December 21, 2022   2 MIN READ

Elite Eight

Eight Birds Named To Pro Bowl


Thanks to their NFL-best 13-1 record, eight Philadelphia Eagles were named to the 2023 Pro Bowl Games and nine others are alternates.

Right tackle Lane Johnson, center Jason Kelce, wide receiver A.J. Brown, quarterback Jalen Hurts, left guard Landon Dickerson and running back Miles Sanders will each represent the NFC from the Eagles’ offense.

Edge defender Haason Reddick and cornerback Darius Slay are the team’s Pro Bowlers on defense.

jason kelce jalen hurts

Jalen Hurts was named to the Pro Bowl for the first time while Jason Kelce made it for the sixth.

It’s the team’s most Pro Bowlers since having nine named to the Pro Bowl in 2014.

Hurts, Reddick, Sanders and Dickerson were each selected to their first Pro Bowl while Kelce (sixth), Johnson (fourth), Slay (fourth) and Brown (second) are returners. Kelce moved into a third-place tie with Fletcher Cox and Donovan McNabb for most Pro Bowl nods in team history.

The NFL isn’t having a traditional Pro Bowl game between the AFC and NFC anymore. The league announced in September that its all-star game format would deviate from the traditional game and be rebranded into a series of skill competitions along with three flag football games.

The Pro Bowl Games takes place Sunday, Feb. 5, at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas.

Cox, long snapper Rick Lovato, defensive tackle Javon Hargrave, defensive ends Brandon Graham and Josh Sweat, right guard Isaac Seumalo, cornerback James Bradberry, wide receiver DeVonta Smith, and left tackle Jordan Mailata were named alternates.

– Geoff Mosher (@geoffmoshernfl) is co-host of the “Inside the Birds” podcast and staff writer for

Listen to the latest “Inside The Birds” podcast featuring Adam Caplan and Geoff Mosher:

Or watch on YouTube: 


About The Author

Comments are closed here.